Reading Games - Play Free Games Online About Reading! http://reading-games.net Newest Games Sky Riding http://reading-games.net/alphabet-games/sky-riding Sky Riding Welcome to Sky Riding. The fun and engaging alphabet game. Play the game by flying through the cloudy blue sky in your chosen hot air balloon. Collecting all the various letters of the alphabet. Be careful when you land though! ]]> Fri, 12 Jul 2013 13:38:38 +0000 Bouncing Letters http://reading-games.net/spelling-games/bouncing-letters Bouncing Letters Shoot down the letters in this exciting spelling game! Aim your letter canon at the block of letters and build up a word to slowly eradicate the entire block! Rack up as many points as you can!]]> Mon, 18 Mar 2013 09:43:58 +0000 Guess The Word http://reading-games.net/spelling-games/guess-the-word Guess The Word Play the classical hangman game redesigned for children! Choose from various levels to play from grade 1 to grade 5. Try and save the dog from falling off the diving board and into the swimming pool!]]> Fri, 15 Mar 2013 14:31:38 +0000 Word Scrabble http://reading-games.net/spelling-games/word-scrabble Word Scrabble Play the classic board game scrabble with this earlier version designed for children! Rearrange the letters to form the right word and beat the game! Rack up points and compete with your friends!]]> Fri, 15 Mar 2013 14:13:58 +0000 Hansel and Gretel http://reading-games.net/reading-games/hansel-and-gretel Hansel and Gretel Discover the magnificent tale of Hansel and Gretel.]]> Sun, 10 Mar 2013 16:08:44 +0000 Snow White http://reading-games.net/reading-games/snow-white Snow White Listen or read the fantastic classic story of Snow White in this free story game.]]> Sun, 10 Mar 2013 16:06:15 +0000 Three Little Pigs http://reading-games.net/reading-games/three-little-pigs Three Little Pigs Follow the Three Little Pigs in their memorable story involving the scary big bad wolf!]]> Sun, 10 Mar 2013 16:03:42 +0000 The Frog Prince http://reading-games.net/reading-games/the-frog-prince The Frog Prince Watch the frog become a handsome prince in this story game.]]> Sun, 10 Mar 2013 16:01:19 +0000 The Bremen Musicians http://reading-games.net/reading-games/the-bremen-musicians The Bremen Musicians ]]> Sun, 10 Mar 2013 15:52:49 +0000 The Ugly Duckling http://reading-games.net/reading-games/the-ugly-duckling The Ugly Duckling ]]> Sun, 10 Mar 2013 15:41:49 +0000 Playing With Words http://reading-games.net/reading-games/playing-with-words Playing With Words Learn all about words by playing with them in this cool word game. See words vanish, see words fly, see words melt and see words say goodbye!]]> Sat, 09 Mar 2013 14:12:16 +0000 Prefixes Suffixes http://reading-games.net/grammar-games/prefixes-and-suffixes Prefixes  Suffixes This game is fairly similar to the "Word Endings" game however it deals with prefixes as well as suffixes. This grammar game will challenge your knowledge of prefixes and suffixes by having you select the right component for the word displayed. Good for all ages, learning as well as fun.]]> Sat, 09 Mar 2013 13:57:23 +0000 Punctuation http://reading-games.net/grammar-games/punctuation Punctuation All aboard the punctuation station! In this grammar game you have the fire the splatting cannon with the right piece of punctuation to fit the sentence. Is your aim on par? Do you think you can beat the punctuation game? Have a go!]]> Sat, 09 Mar 2013 13:48:18 +0000 Word Endings http://reading-games.net/grammar-games/word-endings Word Endings Learn how to add the right suffixes to words with this challenging spelling game. Go fishing for vowels and consonants, just don't go hooking any big scary sharks now!]]> Thu, 07 Mar 2013 12:10:36 +0000 Sand Castle Spelling http://reading-games.net/spelling-games/sand-castle-spelling Sand Castle Spelling Sand castle spelling, where the amusement is almost never-ending! Can you build a big mighty sand castle by spelling the words correctly? Or will it cease to be? Practice your spelling ability with sand castle spelling!]]> Thu, 07 Mar 2013 11:55:35 +0000 Dinosaur Key Words http://reading-games.net/spelling-games/dinosaur-key-words Dinosaur Key Words In this cool dinosaur word game you have to collect leaves by listening to the word being said and clicking the right egg in which that word is represented by. Collect 10 leaves and grow a huge tree! Test yourself by seeing how quickly you can complete the game!]]> Thu, 07 Mar 2013 11:45:18 +0000 Match Three Letters http://reading-games.net/alphabet-games/match-three-letters Match Three Letters In this exciting letter game you're challenged to create matching sets of the same alphabetical characters in rows. When a row is complete it will be removed and in comes a new row of letters! Very fun for children of all ages. Maybe even adults too!]]> Sun, 03 Mar 2013 15:26:01 +0000 Whack-A-Mole (Alphabetical) http://reading-games.net/alphabet-games/whack-a-mole-(alphabetical) Whack-A-Mole (Alphabetical) In this cool and educational fast paced alphabet learning game. You have to hit the correct moles on the head with your wooden hammer to complete the alphabetic sequence and finally beat the game! Great game for children who already know the alphabet and for those children who don't.]]> Sun, 03 Mar 2013 14:58:47 +0000 Order The Alphabet http://reading-games.net/alphabet-games/order-the-alphabet Order The Alphabet In this alphabet game you have to firstly watch and listen to find out which letter comes next on the alphabetical barrels. This game makes use of sound as well as picture so it's best to use speakers!]]> Wed, 27 Feb 2013 15:14:12 +0000 Alphabetical Order http://reading-games.net/alphabet-games/alphabetical-order Alphabetical Order How well do you know your ABC? Put your knowledge to the test with this challenging alphabet game. Play by placing the words in alphabetical order according to their first character. ]]> Wed, 27 Feb 2013 15:06:52 +0000